Rouslan Radev

composer, pianist, pedagogue

Руслан Радев

18.12.1957Sofia – Bulgaria

Rouslan Radev graduated from the State Academy of Music in 1988 majoring in Composition under Professor Parashkev Hadjiev and Professor Alexander Tanev, and Piano under Professor Anton Dikov. He taught Piano and Theory of Music at the Music High School in Shiroka Laka and at the National Theatre Art High School (former State Choreographic School) in Sofia. He worked also as a pianist at the State Music Theatre in Sofia. In 2000 he was appointed accompanist at the Opera in Izmir (Turkey).

He composed symphony, chamber instrumental and vocal music; church music for mixed choir, etc. His works were performed at various forums.


For symphony orchestra:

Symphony in three parts (1989);
Gradually for piano and orchestra (1999).

Chamber music:

Concerto for 12 strings (1994);
Wind quintet (1993);
String quartet (1999).

Sonatas for:

clarinet and piano (1987);
flute and piano (1989).

For piano:

Sonata (1992);
Moods – 24 preludes (1996).

Vocal music:

Three sonnets after Shakespeare for baritone and piano (1997)

Choral music:

Church music for mixed choir:

Milost mira (Mercy for the World) (1995);
Heruvimska (Cherub) (1997);
Otche nash (Lord’s Prayer);
Zlatoustova Liturgy (1997-2002).