Rouslan Radev

composer, pianist, pedagogue

18.12.1957Sofia - Bulgaria

Rouslan Radev graduated from the State Academy of Music in 1988 majoring in Composition under Professor Parashkev Hadjiev and Professor Alexander Tanev, and Piano under Professor Anton Dikov. He taught Piano and Theory of Music at the Music High School in Shiroka Laka and at the National Theatre Art High School (former State Choreographic School) in Sofia. He worked also as a pianist at the State Music Theatre in Sofia. In 2000 he was appointed pianist at the Opera in Izmir (Turkey).

He composed symphony, chamber instrumental and vocal music; church music for mixed choir, etc. His works were performed at various forums.

Ballet accompanist at the State Music Theater “St. Macedonian” and ballet “Arabesque”, in the state choreographic school – Sofia, as well as in the operas of Izmir and Samsun – Turkey. Since 2014, he has been an accompanist at CHUTI “G. S. Ulanova”.


Works for symphony orchestra:
Symphony in three parts (1989);
Gradually for piano and orchestra (1999).

Chamber Music:
Concerto for 12 strings (1994);
Wind quintet (1993);
String quartet (1999).

Sonatas for:

clarinet and piano (1987);
flute and piano (1989).

For piano:

Sonata (1992);
Moods – 24 preludes (1996).

Vocal music:

Three sonnets after Shakespeare for baritone and piano (1997)

For mixed choir:
Milost mira (Mercy for the World) (1995);
Heruvimska (Cherub) (1997);
Otche nash (Lord’s Prayer) (1997);
Zlatoustova Liturgy (1997-2002).